

45th Annual Meeting of Shareholders Meeting Minutes June 9, 2023

Hybrid: Sidney C Huntington School, Galena and Virtual

Safety and Culture Moment

Kimberly Bower Chair, called the meeting to order at 3:10 p.m.

Remembrance

Ronald Burgett II (representing Louden Tribal Council) welcomed and addressed the shareholders.

Shanda Huntington and Ed Pitka Jr (City of Galena) welcomed the shareholders.

Gana-A'Yoo Board of Directors introduced themselves.

Rebecca Rindal, Sramek Hightower, CPA, read the quorum report. A quorum was established with 84,266.0262 shares representing 68.1% of the 123,735.1058 eligible, outstanding shares of voting stock.

Gana-A'Yoo staff introduced themselves.

Linda Fleury moved to approve the 2023 Annual Shareholder Meeting agenda. Jenny Pelkola seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Agnes Sweetsir moved to approve the 2022 Annual Shareholder Meeting minutes. Joyce Huntington seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Betty Huntington moved to ratify the actions of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the 2022 fiscal year. Erica Frankson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Recognize elders and veterans.

Guest speaker Betty Huntington spoke.

Howard Darling announced the nominations for Directors. Linda Fleury (Galena and Koyukuk stock, urban) Vera Lestenkof (Koyukuk stock, rural), Melissa McGinty (Nulato stock, urban), and Thomas Neglaska (Kaltag stock, rural). Shirley Cleaver moved to close nominations. Jenny Bryant seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Linda Fleury, Melissa McGinty, and Thomas Neglaska spoke. Linda Fleury read Vera Lestenkof's prepared speech who was not in person.

Dena Sommer-Pedebone, CEO reported on the operational activities for fiscal year 2022.

Shay Huntington McEwen reported on the Gana-A'Yoo Foundation activities for fiscal year 2022.

Rebecca Rindal, Sramek Hightower, CPA, announced the results of the 2023 election. Linda Fleury, Melissa McGinty, and Thomas Neglaska were elected. Jenny Pelkola moved to ratify the election results. Sheila George seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Cathy Evans moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:16 p.m. Betty Huntington seconded the motion. Motion carried.